Mauritius IFC Endorsed as a Cooperative Jurisdiction by the European Union

The European Union (EU) published, on the 5th of December 2017, its first ever list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions, listing 17 countries which have failed to meet EU’s agreed tax good governance standards.

The EU has not placed Mauritius on this non-cooperative jurisdictions’ list following its extensive review conducted under the EU Code of Conduct Group on Business Taxation.

Read More